Homestead Inspection Company LLC ★ 3617 E. Noland Court, Ste 105 ★ Independence, MO 64055 ★ 816–833-1090

You don’t Take Our Word for it.
Here’s What Our Clients Are Saying About Us!

Google Reviews

Homestead Inspection Company LLC

Jennifer Johnson
⭐ a week ago

Buyer hired this company. They stripped the main plumbing cap. They pinched a wire in the braker box face plate by putting it back on incorrectly which caused the AC unit to stop working. Seller came home to a leak from the stripped cap and no AC (in June.) Seller had to pay for heating and cooling company to come out and diagnose and then fix the problem which took two seconds when they popped the plate back on correctly. Homestead Inspection Company refused to own up to their mistake and refused to reimburse the seller the $200 their mistake cost them.

Kristen Brill
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 2 weeks ago

Kevin was early and started working right away. The whole process was efficient and affordable. I will use them in the future for any and all inspection needs.

Elena Garcia
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 3 months ago

They were very nice and had a great sense of humor when you get to feeling overwhelmed. Explained everything thoroughly and showed you exactly what they are seeing and what could have caused these situations. Overall super satisfied and happy they caught some of the things they did before closing and that I didn't look at or for when viewing the home myself.

Debbie Jeffery
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 2 months ago

This was our second time using their platinun inspection package. This includes whole house and termite inspections, sewer line camera, and radon test. It's a great value for the money and great results. Highly recommend.

Maurice Morgan
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 months ago

There wasn't one step in my experience with Homestead Inspection Co that did not exceed my expectations. Cecelia, the office manager was very responsive to phone calls and voicemails and flexible to quick changes to our situation - she was receptive to our need for scheduling our previously scheduled inspection to a same day inspection and amenable to it being rescheduled just as quickly back to its original date. We had an FHA inspection with termite, radon, and sewage inspections and the contractors and crew were early, professional, thorough, and helped us understand the issues that came up in the inspection in real time. In particular, Kevin and Deric took additional time to answer questions I had, and even went back inside the property to look over an issue a tenant had informed me of that they hadn't noticed. Kevin even called me 20 mins prior to the inspection time to inform me of an issue he noticed as he came upon the property. Our inspection ended around 6:30pm; we received the sewage report same day and general & termite inspection reports before 10am the following morning. I will absolutely recommend Homestead Inspection Co to anyone who needs to have their property inspected and plan on relying on Homestead in the future.

Merissa White
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 4 months ago

Inspector Kevin was very efficient. He made sure I and my fiancé understood everything that was going in the report. He took his time and is very knowledgeable at his job.

Preston murphy
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 3 months ago

Deric was the best! I have used them twice now and they are very Professional and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend!

Jennifer Chandler
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 2 months ago

Homestead was easy to book and Justin did a really thorough job. Would definitely recommend them.

Testimonials

Dear Justin,
I wanted to thank you for the book giving my spouse & I a copy of the book “How to Operate Your Home”! As first-time home-buyers, we’ve been really intimidated by all the things we know we need to know but don’t have any clue about. This book is answering all my questions and though I’m only on chapter 4 I have already learned so much. Thank you, thank you, for including this book as part of the home inspection service you provided to us on Monday.
Sincerely,
Lori Martell

Hello Ryan,
Thank you for your report on my investment property. I was shocked to see the state of the house, considering my management company told me that the rehab was complete and ready for ‘immediate occupancy’. Their deliberate deception is quite shattering. As I already own the house, with the rehab already paid for and meant to have been completed immediately after closing, I am not sure yet what my next move will be. I appreciate your kind gesture of discounting the price of the inspection. Obviously, I will be calling on your services again, and am comforted to have such an honest, reliable and thorough building inspection company to fall back on. Thanking you for your service.
Kind regards,
Dianne Maestri

We appreciate all that you do for us and our clients with the home inspections, your staff is the best, friendly, honest, compassionate, knowledgeable and downright amazing! We proudly refer you to all of our clients as well as other agents.
Thanks,
Jonna Kaiser & Jaime Marcks

I know when I refer my clients to Homestead they will be getting a great home inspection for their money and I know I will have the support I need from their office staff. Cecilia is always able to help us when we have questions, scheduling issues, or even if I just don’t have the right paperwork with me when I need it. Thank you Cecilia!!!
Thank You,
Shannon Cox